Skip to main content

How to delete alerts

Deleted alerts cannot be recovered, so consider using Read/Unread filters instead.

Before deleting an alert, check if it's already marked as read. Adjusting your view filters to show unread alerts may be all you need.

⚠️ Note: Bark cannot recover a deleted alert.

​


Delete an alert

  1. Log into your parent dashboard / app.
    ​

  2. Tap the 🔔 bell icon at the top to view your family's alerts.
    ​

  3. Find the alert you'd like to delete. Sorting filters can help you track it down.
    ​

  4. Tap the Trashcan trash can icon to permanently remove that alert. This cannot be undone.
    ​


Tips

  • Use your ☑️ Read and Unread filters to manage alerts without deleting them.
    ​

  • Use Bookmark Save for later to flag alerts you may want to revisit.
    ​

  • Check your 📶 Alert Sensitivity Settings for each child, especially if you're getting too many alerts.
    ​

  • Avoid deleting every alert you view in case you want to reference one later.
    ​

  • If an alert doesn't seem to reflect a real issue, let us know.
    ​

  • Do not delete any alerts that you are actively discussing with Bark Support.

Did this answer your question?