Skip to main content
Manage the Camera of the Bark Phone
Block or Allow the Camera
To manage your child's camera settings from your dashboard, tap the Bark Phone tile and then the Camera.
A blocked camera app means that:
- The Camera app will disappear from the phone.
- Screenshots are disabled.
- Screen recording is disabled.
- Camera features in all apps will not work.
- Apps that rely on the camera (like Snapchat) will not work.
If you've set up additional routines, this rule may change according to the schedule you've created for the day or week.
Need additional help?
Check out this guide:
Troubleshooting the Camera App
Get to Know Bark
Explore our FAQs and beginner's guides.
Become a Power User
Set up all of your kids and their devices.
Account & Billing Settings
Make changes to your plan or update your information.
Solve a Problem
Need help? We've got your back.
bark phone, monitor iphone, bark alerts