Ignored Users, Groups, or Subscriptions

Avatar
Paola
Follow

This feature is available for users on our Bark subscription plan since it pertains to content monitoring.
In addition to configurable Alert Settings, we offer you the ability to ignore future alerts to/from another user, group, or subscription!

This may be helpful if say, you don't want to get alerts stemming from a conversation your child had with a parent, grandparent, or other similar contact. You may also do this if you don't want to get alerts about a certain Youtube subscription. Following the steps below would allow you to ignore any future alerts between this particular child and that other user, group, or subscription.

To ignore a user, group, or subscription when reviewing an alert:

STEP 1: Open the alert from the Review Alerts page.

STEP 2: Click the "don't alert me to issues with this group" link, as indicated below:

 

To view or delete ignored users, groups, or subscriptions:

STEP 1: Go to your Alert Settings page.

STEP 2: Scroll all the way down on each child, you'll see a list of Ignored Users.

STEP 3: To delete the ignored user or group and initiate future alerts with them, click the X to the left of the user or group:

Screen_Shot_2021-08-11_at_4_41_08_PM.png
 

Need additional assistance?

We're always happy to help! Reach out to us so we can be there for you every step of the way.