Removing Social Media and Email Accounts from Monitoring
Content monitoring refers to monitoring your child's conversations and media for worrisome content, like bullying, depression, predatory behavior, or anything else that may be alarming. We offer the ability for you to monitor this content on texts, photos, videos, and over 30+ apps and platforms.
If your child no longer uses a particular social media or email account, and you'd previously connected that account to Bark for monitoring, we recommend leaving it connected just in case your child ever uses it again in the future. Remember, you get unlimited accounts and devices with your Premium subscription!
However, if you still want to remove it, you can remove it from Bark by following these steps:
STEP 1: Log in and scroll down to the child profile. Select the View Profile.
STEP 2: Scroll down to the apps and select the platform in question > Stop Monitoring.
All done! This will no longer be monitored by Bark. If you'd like to add a new platform for monitoring, follow these steps. If instead you're interested in applying screen time rules for that app or site, see our other guides below!
How do I block an app or site?
Follow the steps in this guide called How to Block an App or Site
How do I allow an app or site?
Follow the steps in this guide called How to Allow an App or Site
How do I remove a device?
If your child lost, traded in, or no longer uses a particular device, you can remove it from Bark. Follow the steps in this guide called How to Remove a Device.
Need help or have additional questions?
We are happy to assist! Reach out to Bark Support, and we'll help every step of the way.