Deleting a Connection

Avatar
Paola
Follow

How do I remove an account from content monitoring?

Content monitoring refers to monitoring your child's conversations and media for worrisome content, like bullying, depression, predatory behavior, or anything else that may be alarming. We offer the ability for you to monitor this content on texts, photos, videos, and over 30+ apps and platforms. 

If your child no longer uses a particular social account that you'd previously connected to Bark for content monitoring, you can remove it from Bark by following these steps:

STEP 1: Log in and scroll down to the child profile. Select the View Profile.

STEP 2: Scroll down to the apps and select the platform in question > Stop Monitoring.

mceclip0.png

All done! This will no longer be monitored by Bark. If you'd like to add a new platform for monitoring, follow these steps. If instead you're interested in applying screen time rules for that app or site, see our other guides below!

How do I block an app or site?

Follow the steps in this guide called How to Block an App or Site

How do I allow an app or site?

Follow the steps in this guide called How to Allow an App or Site

How do I remove a device?

If your child lost, traded in, or no longer uses a particular device, you can remove it from Bark. Follow the steps in this guide called How to Remove a Device.

 

Need help?

Bark Support is here for you! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us.