To block the app, set it to No. To allow the app, set it to Yes.
Learn more about what your kid can access when the Settings app is blocked or allowed below:
When you allow the Settings app...
The Settings app is accessible from their apps list or quick access menu.
Your kid can connect to new Wi-Fi networks and new Bluetooth devices.
Your kid can access many advanced settings in the Settings app, though some are restricted.
Restricted settings will ask for a device code that only you have access to as the parent.
💡 We suggest only granting access to those settings if you've been directed to by our help articles or by our support team.
When you block the Settings app...
The app is grayed out and inaccessible.
Any other place that would open Settings would generate a message saying, "Can't open this app."
Your kid can still slide their finger down from the top of their screen to adjust some quick settings, like sound, brightness, auto-rotate, airplane mode, dark mode, and do not disturb mode.
Your kid can still slide their finger down from the top of their screen to quickly toggle on/off Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, but making new Wi-Fi or Bluetooth connections (or adjusting their advanced settings) is blocked. Allow the Settings app if your kid needs that access.